Café Bazar - Coffee House in Salzburg

The café for artists, poets and thinkers in the festival city of Salzburg

The Café Bazar is a historic place with many stories to tell. In the heart of the City of Mozart, Salzburg, its unique charm attracts guest from Salzburg and the world over. Not only the view of the historic city centre of Salzburg from the patio of the cafe is a unique experience: the delicious breakfast served all day; the Austrian specialities; and the huge variety of sweet temptations and coffee specialities combine to make a visit to the Café Bazar a unique experience.

Experience Austrian Café Culture at its highest level in the City center of Salzburg - one of the most beautiful cities of the world.

Coffee house with history - Café Bazar in Salzburg (Picture credits: archiv of the Salzburger Festival / Photo Ellinger)

A place of history

From its very first days the Café Bazar has been a meeting point for artists, poets and thinkers: Marlene Dietrich, Max Reinhardt, legendary founder of the Salzburg Festival, Hugo von Hoffmannsthal and also current celebrities of the Salzburg Festival as Cäcilia Bartoli, Rolando Villazon,  Birgit Minichmayr, Klaus Maria Brandauer, etc.

more information
Good food and drinks in Salzburg - Café Bazar culinary

Lunch Specials

An advantage for the guests of the Café Bazar: the husband of your hostess, Evelyn Brandstätter, brandishes the cooking spoon as award winning head chef at the 4-star Hotel Gasthof Brandstätter in Salzburg. He is also responsible for many of the treats that are served in the Café Bazar - as e.g. the lunch specials.

Lunchtime specials
Coffee house in Salzburg - Café Bazar terrace

Location

Centrally located, on the right bank of the river Salzach, with a fantastic view of the historic city centre of Salzburg. Spires and church steeples, proud town houses and above all the mighty fortress Hohen Salzburg. Experience Austrian Café Culture combined with a stunning view.

Location
Coffee house in Salzburg - Café Bazar terrace
Coffee house in Salzburg - Café Bazar
Coffee house in Salzburg - Café Bazar
Coffee house in Salzburg - Café Bazar terrace
Coffee house in Salzburg - Café Bazar
Good food and drinks in Salzburg - Café Bazar culinary

Café Bazar - Kaffeehaus in Salzburg

Das Café der Künstler, Dichter und Denker in der Festspielstadt Salzburg

Das Café Bazar ist ein Ort der Geschichte und der Geschichten. Das Kaffeehaus im Zentrum der Mozartstadt Salzburg zieht mit Charme Einheimische und Gäste aus aller Welt in seinen Bann. Nicht nur die Aussicht vom Café, dem Wintergarten und der Sonnenterrasse auf die Altstadt der Stadt Salzburg mit der Festung Hohensalzburg bereitet einen unvergleichlichen Genuss. Das ganztägig servierte Frühstück, die beliebten Mittagsmenüs, die gute Küche und die Vielfalt an süßen Verführungen und Kaffeespezialitäten machen einen Aufenthalt im Café Bazar zum Erlebnis der Extraklasse.

Genießen Sie Salzburger Kaffeehausflair im Zentrum von Salzburg.
Erleben Sie österreichische Kaffeehauskultur vom Feinsten – und das in einer der schönsten Städte dieser Welt.

Kaffeehaus mit Geschichte - Café Bazar in Salzburg (Bildnachweis: Archiv der Salzburger Festspiele / Foto Ellinger)

Kaffeehaus mit Geschichte

Das Bazar war von Beginn an ein Treffpunkt der Künstler, Dichter und Denker. Von Marlene Dietrich über den Gründer der Salzburger Festspiele Max Reinhardt, Hugo von Hofmannsthal bis zu Künstlern der Gegenwart wie Cäcilia Bartoli, Rolando Villazon,  Birgit Minichmayr, Klaus Maria Brandauer, Nina Hoss u.v.m.

mehr dazu
Gut Essen & Trinken in Salzburg Stadt - Café Bazar Kulinarik

Wochenkarte

Profitieren Sie von der Tatsache, dass der Ehemann der Gastgeberin Evelyn Brandstätter als Chef de Cuisine im Salzburger Gourmet Hotel Brandstätter seinen kreativen Kochlöffel schwingt. So sorgt er auch im Café Bazar für viele Leckereien und Abwechslung - unter anderem die täglich wechselnden Mittagsgerichte.

zur Wochenkarte
Kaffeehaus in Salzburg - Café Bazar Terrasse

Die Lage

Mit seiner einzigartigen Lage am rechten Ufer der Salzach bietet das Café Bazar im Zentrum der Mozartstadt einen herrlichen Blick auf die Altstadt Salzburgs mit der Festung Hohensalzburg. Erleben Sie österreichische Kaffehauskultur kombiniert mit herrlichen Ausblicken. Ein Genuss für Leib und Seele.

zur Lage
Kaffeehaus in Salzburg - Café Bazar Terrasse
Kaffeehaus in Salzburg - Café Bazar
Kaffeehaus in Salzburg - Café Bazar
Kaffeehaus in Salzburg - Café Bazar Terrasse
Kaffeehaus in Salzburg - Café Bazar
Gut Essen & Trinken in Salzburg Stadt - Café Bazar Kulinarik